Michigan Short Track Racing Club: SEPTEMBER 7 MOTTVILLE SPEEDWAY RESULTS! - Michigan Short Track Racing Club

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic


#1 User is offline   MERLE Icon

  • Touring series rookie
  • Icon
  • Group: PR Members
  • Posts: 554
  • Joined: --
  • Location:NAPPANEE, IN
  • Interests:RACING, BASEBALL

Posted 07 September 2014 - 10:19 PM


Feature wins went to Bradley Blackburn, Jr(Sportsmen) ., Dustin Kline(MS), Todd Roberts (MTC). Raymond Bakeman (Hornets) and Chad Weber (Karts) on a picture perfect night at the historic Mottville Speedway!
The 15 lap Sportsmen feature had a lot of pushing and banging for sure!
In the end Blackburn picked up his 2nd feature win of the season over Dustin Crume, Tery Crume and season points leader Stephen Emmans.
In the heat it was Blackburn over Emmans and Terry Crume.
Chad Weber dominated the Kart feature in picking up his 5th win of the season!
David Watson was 2nd and Dawson Watson was 3rd.
Results were the same in the heat.
In the heat Anthony Sivits rolled over and hit another kart but to amazement of all he walked away!
A great field of fast Mini Stocks were on hand and Dustin Kline had to restart on the tail after 3 laps but still came back for his 3rd feature win of the season in a 20 lapper!
Mr. Excitement Ron Laughman was 2nd followed by season points leader Aaron Zimmerman, Brandon Depew, Llloyd Depew, Louis Davis, Dennis Yoder, Mike Kline, Joe Bucker and Joe Gravenstuk.
Yoder was in a 4 way battle for first when he cut a tire but managed to finish the race!
Yoder won the dash over Brandon Depew and Aaron Zimmerman.
Brandon Depew won the heat over Dustin Kline and Davis.
Lloyd Depew won the consi heat over Yoder and Dustin Kline.
Todd Roberts made it 21 Mini Thunder Car feature wins on the season as he took the 15 lap feature over Ed Martz (in a new car!), Jason Harmon, Chris Walsworth and Tyler Mead.
Roberts won the dash over Walsworth and Martz and Roberts won the heat over WAlsworth and Martz.
Raymond Bakeman won his first ever Hornet feature in a 15 lap victory over Local Hero David Terry, Living Lengend Eric Root, Rookie Jesus Santos, Chad Worthington, Ryan Gillaspy, Brian Gage and Scott Binkley.
Santos won the dash over Root and Worthington.
Terry won the heat over Root and Santos.
Lloyd Beard of Butler, In. was on hand and sponsored the Hornet Australian Pursuit which paid $25 to win and $5 to start!
Bakeman took the win over Root and Worthington.
September 14 is our next LADIES POWDER PUFF and it is a double points night!
Adult admission is $10, ages 12 and under $5, Family Pass (2 adults and unlimited children 12 and under) $25.
Pit Pass is $30 but non-drivers ages 14 and under who are with a non-driving adult can buy a pit pass for just $15!
Great concessions at very reasonable prices!!

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users