Michigan Short Track Racing Club: Crystal Motor Speedway Results - Michigan Short Track Racing Club

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Crystal Motor Speedway Results 6.23.18

#1 User is offline   Verwayne Icon

  • Touring series champion
  • Icon
  • Group: Senior Administrator
  • Posts: 5,199
  • Joined: 28-October 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 June 2018 - 11:45 PM

A beautiful Saturday night at Crystal Motor Speedway found the Great Lakes Super Sprints on hand for their second event of the season, giving the Late Model class a night off.

In the Great Lakes Super Sprints, Max Stambaugh of Lima, Ohio set a new track record in time trials, and then swept to the feature win. Phil Gressman of Helena Ohio grabbed second, followed by Danny Sams III, Englewood Florida, Dustin Daggett, Grand Ledge, and Gregg Dalman of Bellevue. Kyle Poortenga of Woodland grabbed the B feature with heats being taken by Sams, Gressman, and Daggett.

Myron DeYoung of Stanton took the early lead and then cruised to take the Lane Automotive IMCA Modified. Kody Johnson of Vestaburg was second, followed by AJ Ward, Ionia, Mitchell Hunt, Greenville, and Nick Stormzand of Lowell. Milt Montgomery of Sheridan and Ovid's Ken Zeigler.

The Port City Racing Pro Stock feature was all Kyle Hunt of Bannister, despite a race-long battle with Chris Malek of Alma. Andrew Fidler, Elwell, Brandon Cunningham, Sheridan, and Jeremy Spencer of Deford. Malek picked up the heat event.

In the Engine Pro Pro Truck event, Tim Sooy, Stanton, and Ashlee Scott of Vestaburg battled for several laps for the lead, with Scott finally taking the lead. Her pass allowed Muskegon's Curtis Rice to get a leg up on the front pair, and he freight trained himself to the lead, and then the win. Scott brought home second, followed by Paul Grosnickle, Lansing, Jim Beltz, Kent City, and Rob Putt of Fenwick. Sooy scored the heat win.

Next Level Graphics & Design LLC Street Stocks saw George Wease take his second feature of 2018, moving up from his tenth place starting position. Gabe Gesselman of Muir followed in second with David Dancer of Riverdale on his bumper for third, followed by Tim DeGroft Jr., and Dustin Weber of Riverdale. James McKeown, Sidney, Geselman, and Wease all took checkered flags in the heat events.

Kolby Rohn took the Races on the Web Flinn Stock feature after a fierce battle with Collin Schafer of Muir. Mike Currier, Fenwick grabbed third, followed by Jason Barrus, Sheridan, and Johnny Miller of Orleans. Rohn and Schafer picked up heat wins.

The Greenville Daily News Mini Wedge beginner's division saw Delano Hale win his first 6-9-year-old feature, followed by Teegan Williams, Stanton, Zayden Buskirk, Crystal, Eli Fellows, Crystal, and Jazzlyn Hale. Mikah Kurkowski of Sidney grabbed the heat win.

The 10 to the 14-year-old event went to Brent Wonch of Stanton. He was followed by Lilyann Montgomery, Crystal, Ryan Read, Stanton, and Andrew Bogart of Howard City. Bogart picked up the preliminary hat event.

Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway is a regular night with all seven of the regular divisions in the pits. Adults are $12, kids 5-11 are $5, and pit passes are $30. Gates open at 4:30 PM with racing getting started at 7:30. Then on Tuesday, July 3rd, the track celebrates Independence Day with all of the regular divisions plus fireworks! Adults are $15, kids 5-11 are $5, and pit passes are $30. Gates open at 4:30 PM with racing getting started at 7:30. Further information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200 or visiting the website at crystalmotorspeedway.com
* You can't have courage unless you know fear.

Negative people have a problem with every solution.

*Never surrender your reason to your passion.

*Check out my books over on Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/mul2t5v

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users