Michigan Short Track Racing Club: NOVEMBER 1 MOTTVILLE SPEEDWAY RESULTS! - Michigan Short Track Racing Club

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic


#1 User is offline   MERLE Icon

  • Touring series rookie
  • Icon
  • Group: PR Members
  • Posts: 554
  • Joined: --
  • Location:NAPPANEE, IN
  • Interests:RACING, BASEBALL

Posted 01 November 2014 - 09:45 PM


On a 43 degree high day the historic Mottville Speedway brought the 2014 racing season to a close with night number 34!
Despite the extreme cold 25 drivers were on hand and a much larger crowd than had been expected saw some exciting racing!
In the closest race of the night Bradley Blackburn, Jr. just nipped Rich Boal by a hair for the Sportsmen feature win!
Rick Wolkens led the first 13 laps of the 20 lapper and had a huge lead on the field when suddenly the car quit running!
Boal took command until Blackburn passed him at the finish!
Season Points Champion Steven Emmans was 3rd followed by Phil McRoberts and Wolkens.
Wolkens won the heat over Blackburn and Emmans.
Aaron Zimmrman wrapped up his Mini Stock season points championship with his 9th feature win of the season!
At 16 Aaron is our youngest Mini Stock track champion ever!
Early leader Kevin Grubb was 2nd followed by Louis Davis, Dylan Huffman, Kris Miller, Kelihah Michaels and Ron Laughman.
Zimmerman won the dash over Grubb and Miller.
Zimmerman won the heat over Grubb and Miller and Miller won the consi heat over Grubb and Huffman.
Kris Miller and Kelilah Michaels were co Rookies of the Year.
Todd Roberts set another new track record for most Mini Thunder Car feature wins in a season with his 29th and wrapped up the season points championship!
Rod Roberts was 2nd followed by Jack Hurford, Corey Woods, Ed Martz and Rookie of The Year Tyler Mead.
Todd Roberts won the heat over Rod Roberts and Martz.
Rod Roberts won the consi heat over Hurford and Martz.
Hornet Rookie of the Year Raymond Bakeman won his 4th feature of the season over Living Legend Eric Root, Season points champion David Terry, Richele Wolkens, Kevin PeGan, Scott Binkley and Vern Hammond.
Root won the dash over PeGan and Bakeman.
Bakeman won the heat over Root and Wolkens.
Root won the consi heat overe Wolkens and PeGan.
A huge thank-you goes out to Roberts RV and Repair, Finish Line RV and Mark’s towing for adding to the pay-off tonight!
Michigan Battle League will sponsor the banquet trophy for Eric Root.
Hiser Racing is sponsoring the banquet trophy for Scott Binkley.
On behalf of Judith Holden and myself we want to express our very sincere thanks to all the drivers and fans for their tremendous support during this past season!
All we want to thank all our track officials for their help this past season and most certainly all our sponsors for their tremendous support!
A great 2014 racing season at the historic Mottville Speedway is no in the books!
Year 64 for the track and year 24 for current ownership!
Next up is our Annual Awards Banquet on Saturday, March 7, 2015 at Dal Mar Catering Hall in Nappanee, In.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users