Michigan Short Track Racing Club: Owosso Nationals Results - Michigan Short Track Racing Club

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Owosso Nationals Results 9/29/2018

#1 User is offline   kaiserfan Icon

  • Touring series champion
  • Icon
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 2,633
  • Joined: --
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saginaw
  • Interests:racing

Posted 29 September 2018 - 11:48 PM

Owosso Nationals Results
Sportsman Dan Leeck
Mother Nature won the rest
Bob Kaul
A full invert is always a good idea
Very Proud to be a Racing Bleacher Creature
MWG Bowl 2011 Fantasy Football Champion
2014 MARFC Fan Of The Year
2019 Track Count
Tri City 2

#2 User is offline   fastbackss Icon

  • Track champion
  • Icon
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 351
  • Joined: 04-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dearborn

Posted 01 October 2018 - 07:59 AM

Nice to see 31 modifieds show up...

#3 User is offline   BigEd Icon

  • Get your "Backside Trackside"!!!!!
  • Icon
  • Group: PR Members
  • Posts: 5,215
  • Joined: --
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Grand Blanc
  • Interests:Auto Racing, Bowling, Talking, sports in general

Posted 01 October 2018 - 12:04 PM

9-29-18 – 74 cars qualified at Owosso Speedway’s Fall Nationals! All heat races and a last chance race for the 31 Howe Racing Enterprise Modifeds leading up to the shortened feature events for the evening.

Owosso Auto Mall Sportsman were the first feature up with Dan Leeck winning the 40 lap feature. Followed by Tim Lahar, Dale Spencer, Jake Thompson, Tom Stone, Sebashton Sullivan, Russ Cords, Ron Hart, Rob Sullivan, Chad Lampson, Grant Campau, Matt Mosier, Kenny Stevens, Jordan Gusten DNS, Fred Cummings DNS. Campau and Lahar won the heat races. Leeck was fast qualifier.

Howe Racing Enterprise Modifieds were up next. Nick Lechota was declared the winner in the rain shortened 50 lap feature. Followed by David McManus, Nick Clemens, Blake Rowe, Josh Ware, Todd Jackson, John King, Tracy Hernly, Damian Lytle, Dane Long, Laci Donnert, Curtis Spencer, Steven Pelky, Joey Morissette Jr., Robbie Johnson, Bobby Heyink, Alex Donnert, Dave Christensen, Jason Parish, Travis Eddy, Kyle Drake, Jon McNett, Terry Trost, Chris Hettinger. Eddy, Spencer, Parish won heat races. In the last chance race Chris Hettinger won, Terry Trost, Alex Donnert and Kyle Drake transferred to the feature. Non transfers were Steve Rollins, Johnny Hayden, Scott Lamp II. Bill Heeney, Jr., and Larry Plamondon DNS. King was fast qualifier.

Blake Childers was fast qualifier and won the heat race in the Affordable Tire Pro Late Models Division with 9 cars qualified. No feature was ran due to rain.

Don Garrison, Derek Gillespie and Nick Johnston won heat races in the Chet’s Auto Service Pure Stocks Divisions with 19 cars qualified. Hunter Doutre was fast qualifier. No feature was ran due to rain.
Spartan Speedway Announcer since 2003
Owosso Speedway Announcer 1999-2002, then 2014 till ???

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users