Michigan Short Track Racing Club: OCTOBER 11 MOTTVILLE SPEEDWAY RESULTS! - Michigan Short Track Racing Club

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic


#1 User is offline   MERLE Icon

  • Touring series rookie
  • Icon
  • Group: PR Members
  • Posts: 554
  • Joined: --
  • Location:NAPPANEE, IN
  • Interests:RACING, BASEBALL

Posted 11 October 2014 - 09:21 PM


It was a fantastic night of racing at the historic Mottville Speedway Saturday night!
Marshall Pebler crossed he finish line first in the Kart Season Championship feature but was later disqualified for an illegal engine!
That gave the win to rookie Anthony Sivits, his first ever feature win!
Early leader Chad Weber suffered mechanical woes and had to drop out!
Dawson Watson was 2nd in the feature and won the 2014 Kart Season Points Championship!
David Watson was present but had mechanical woes and was unable to run while Dillon Dane was unable to run the feature due to illness.
Watson along with the top 5 Kart drivers-Dawson Watson, Weber, Sivits, David Watson and Cameron Watson will be honored at the Mottville Speedway Awards Banquet on March 7, 2015 at the Dal Mar Catering Hall in Nappanee.
Weber won the heat.
At this point in time we are waiting to see what the interest is in Karts for 2015 before we commit to running them.
The Sportsmen feature was the best of the night!
Lap after lap in the 20 lapper it was Rich Boal, Steven Emmans and Rick Wolkens but with 2 laps to go the lead 3 ran into a pack of 3 lapped cars!
Somehow Emmans emerged from the pack with the lead and held on for his 6th feature win of the season over Boal, Wolkens, Bobby Schlisler III, Brandon Carretti, Phil McRoberts and MJ Carretti!
Boal won the dash over Wolkens and Emmans and won the heat over Emmans and Schlisler.
Mini Stock season points leader Aaron Zimmerman nad it 6 feature wins on the season!
Ron Laughman was 2nd followed by Louis David and Kris Miller.
Zimmerman won the heat over Davis and Laughman.
Keliloh Michaels was present but had mechanical troubles and was unable to run.
Todd Roberts stretched his record of feature ins in the Mini Thunder Car division to 26!
Rod Roberts was 2nd followed by Jason Harmon, Ed Martz, Tyler Mead and Brandon Marks.
Todd Roberts won the heat over Rod Roberts and Martz.
Living Legend Eric Root scored his 6th Hornet feature win of the season and his 110th career feature win!
Season points leader and local hero David Teerry was 2nd followed by Raymond Bakeman, Richele Wolkens, Kevin PeGan, Scott Binkley and Josh Boss.
Pegan recorded his first ever win in the dash in the just his 2nd night of racing!
Wolkens was 2nd and Bakeman 3rd.
PeGan also won the heat over Bakeman and Terry!
Just 3 nights left in the 2014 racing season at the historic Mottville Speedway!
October 18 and 25 will feature a Ladies Powder Puff race each night!
Sportsmen, Mini Stocks, Mini Thunder Cars and Hornets will be on the program for Saturday, October 18!
Gates open at 3:30 PM with racing action at 5 PM!
Rain Date is Sunday.
The track will be open for hot laps TUESDAY AND THURSDAY from 6PM to dark!
Call or message first if you are coming!
Adult admission is $10, ages 12 and under $5, Family Pass (2 adults and unlimited children 12 and under) $25.
Pit Pass is $30 but non-drivers ages 14 and under who are with a non-driving adult can buy a pit pass for just $15!
Great concessions at very reasonable prices!!

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users